In My Cup: Weekend Wonders

Image

This weekend felt very…fast. Is tomorrow really…Monday? Ah, sadly yes. So, today was about getting a couple things together for a job interview that is on Tuesday (fingers crossed) and searching for apartments (again), and trying to remind myself that life is a bigger place than I could ever imagine- I’m just a tiny piece in a greater picture. Somehow, I find a lot of good vibes from that thought. Little worries of mine, could be someone else’s blessings- I often try to tell myself this, because it’s so true. I always find myself thinking of little details that need to be done here and there, and then get all stressed. When really, if I truly think about it…my ‘worries’ are so mediocre. Some people in this world would be blessed to call my ‘worries’…well, true worries. So, I’ve been trying to actively remind myself this, every single day. It’s a peaceful reminder, and I’m definitely working on consciously gaining more depth in this thought process. Isn’t it crazy to think our state of mind is truly…everything? The way we think, is the way our life takes place in front of us. Craziness. Anyhow, I figured this post would be relevant as we start the work week tomorrow. With that- grace and love to you dears. xoxo. Here are a few things in my cup that have been simply nice, recently:

Image

 {my good-luck handmade ‘love’ earrings that I bought last year from the sweetest lady, pretty sure they’re full of positive karma}

Image

{morning latte + lipstick: a forever classic combo}

Image

 {hello next DIY project, probably for more of my 1000 old candle holders via Miss Renaissance}

Image

 {dairy is usually a moderation thing for me, but what is better than tomatoes and mozzarella?}

loverslovers

 {keeping in touch with your ex: Do or Don’t? via my article last week}

park2

{found a candid photograph of a little girl that I took in nyc a couple months ago…}

I loved how happy she was, for no particular reason. Ah, the life lessons we can remember when we look at children- how delicate and easily impressed they are. Good reminder as Monday approaches. xoxo, loves.

Leave a Reply

