In My Cup: Simple Inspirations From Friends.

Image Image

Even though all I can dream about lately is my favorite season, Fall, I decided I might as well embrace summer here and there before it’s gone. To be completely honest my week has been little sparks of wonderful, and other moments have been a drab. Lots of pondering on where in the hell I’ll be living in exactly one month from now, and trying to find a new job that won’t make me completely miserable, and also balancing heavier thoughts of the universe (i.e. oh, you know, just the meaning of life and all.) On the other hand, I have definitely had my fair share of catching up with friends lately whom I haven’t spoken to in a while, which is always a welcomed change.  For instance, one of my closest friends lives in Asheville, NC and just got a new ‘big-girl’ awesome job where her job title includes camping eight straight days every 2 weeks. How amazing is that? Of course we talked about it for about an hour like two crazed 20somethings having a rare ‘hey, things are going to be okay’ moment. Ah, to have a job hanging out in nature? Lovely. She is a newly-licensed Recreational Therapist, so to score a job within a huge Wellness center is definitely nothing short of amazing.  She will be helping people with substance abuse problems- what a wonderful way to be around people and nature everyday and to give back in a way. It made me rethink a lot of where I’m heading, and where I want to go. Good vibes. Anyhow, hope you loves are having a wonderful Thursday! xoxo. Here’s a few things that have made my life a bit more whimsical as of late, the first being Jessica (whom I talked about in this post) and me in the ridiculous boa, naturally:

Image

{sweet (blurry) memories of childhood and playing ‘Cinderella’}

Image

 {summertime treats: GoAgave natural soda}

Image

{an article I wrote this week about my experiences of living in the South, and how it taught me to trust + a beautiful view from my parent’s home}

Image

{new superga sneakers, before rainy Dave Matthews concert}

Image

 {fall-inspired candy corn scented candles in midsummer- instant cozy home makeover}

Image

 {the plants in my home are starting to make the place look like a jungle, which is a welcomed look especially on rainy evenings while reading}

Image

 {cupcakes and cashmere + thanks for the drink idea+ carrot margaritas}

xo. Cheers to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

