Pretty Simple: Wanna’ Be Healthier?

Image

Back when I used to juice basically every single day and eat like a fairy, I felt pretty damn amazing.  All the hype is true, juicing and eating a lot of raw foods is a wonderful, marvelous, amazing idea. But there’s this thing…perhaps you’ve heard of it? It’s called real life.

Rewind to a mere few years ago- I remember the days I used to prance around and say in my best granola accent, “It’s so easy to eat like this everyday! What’s the problem? Just bring your juicer everywhere you go and you’ve got that shit down!” I’m no hypocrite either, I’ve been known to carry a couple grocery bags/juicer/small basil plant/etc. around with me wherever I went- in the glorious name of, “I’ll be fuc*ing healthy if it’s the last thing I do.” I had no shame. People looked at me like I was some crazy green-juice lady…and I still was full speed ahead, taking the name with pride.

However, after time I started to shed some of my old ways here and there (i.e. the juicer is no longer a staple in my…pocketbook), but I still wanted to keep the energy I seemed to have infinite amounts of when I was a walking produce isle. And so, here and now, I give to the, the loveliest green single-celled microalgae you will ever lay your pretty little eyes on. Okay, aside from how it sounds, Chlorella is basically a life-support for anyone who needs something to keep their bodies more balanced (i.e. alkaline, etc.), cleaner, and energy efficient. I had to share it on here because every time I go without it, I can tell my body just doesn’t feel as, well, well. Chlorella is full of naturally occurring chlorophyll, iron, protein, vitamin C, and beta-carotene. So, it’s obviously pretty amazing stuff, and I’ve recommended it to my friends only about one million times.  So now it’s your turn, woo! It can be used as a daily super-detox as well, to protect us from everyday free radicals and heavy metals that are constantly around us, trying to make us…useless.

This was just a quick thought I wanted to share with you guys, it’s such an amazing, quick thing to do that has amazing benefits- so why not? If you decide to make a trip to your health food store, you want to make sure it reads ‘broken cell wall‘ on the bottle, that way it is most easily digested and used by our bodies. If it is not, it basically is worthless, so that’s very important! ‘Organic’ chlorella is also the best way to make sure the sourcing is clean and not…iffy. I recommend taking anywhere from 200-1000mg starting off, depending on how much you juice, eating habits, etc. It is definitely worth a try if you want more natural energy. Oh, and it’s also AMAZING for our skin, so if you are dealing with any breakouts or feel like your skin needs some tlc, chlorella is my go-to option. If you have any questions, or other ideas for quick natural ways to have more energy- feel free to leave me a comment! xoxo.

p.s here are some informational videos on chlorella…

Dr. Oz on chlorella and heavy metals.

really interesting talk with internationally renown natural health physician, Dr. Mercola (it’s long, but interesting- starts talking about chlorella at 5:18)

and these two, who are basically as excited as I am about chlorella, I mean, they’re really excited. (p.s.s…at least you’ll laugh) via natural news

happy granola-eatin’ themed Thursday! ha, xoxo.

Image

2 thoughts on “Pretty Simple: Wanna’ Be Healthier?”

  1. This is the second mention I have heard of chlorella today and I can totally relate to the juicing dilemma. I was juicing like crazy the beginning of this year, but now that my kitchen is full of soap and my time and pocketbook is limited, my juicing has gone downhill. I sometimes grab some from Viva Raw but that definitely adds up. I’m going to buy some chlorella! Thanks for the good info!

Leave a Reply

