In My Cup: Happy Anniversary, My Lovely Blog.

Image

{peach sharpies for writing, fresh vanilla-bean infused coffee/my ridiculous awesome mug, and crackling wick vanilla scented candles to make up for a calming winter fireplace sound}

So, WordPress gave me a tiny happy anniversary well wishing this morning- which I thought was too awesome.  I didn’t even know it had been a year since starting this blog (we’ll nix the fact I was sort of MIA for 5 months), but I couldn’t help but think it’s been a wonderful outlet for me to share my thoughts and feelings…and recipes and random ideas that I think up or come across.  Hopefully this next year will be even brighter, and somehow, I feel like it will be.  I figured since I was a little too late for Monday Morning Madness, I would just keep it a simple day of reflecting on the little things that have been making life bright as of late.  Thank you for following my blog and coming along this journey of life, with me. xoxo.

Image

{a newly-sprouting sunflower in my window, new beginnings are all around us}

Image

 {pretty NC skies + local beers}

Image

{re-found photos of beach summer trip + awesome ice cream shops}

Image

{manuka honey for DIY masks + late night movies}

Image

{sunbathing fur family, of course}

Image

{chic leith sweatpants + tildon pumps are sort of everything}

Image

{this hot pink scalloped lace shirt will forever have a place in my closet, bright colors are so uplifting}

Image

{where can we get this iced coffee? via Darling, Be Daring}

xoxo.

Leave a Reply

