In My Cup: Weekend Style and Sorts.

Image

{the best iced latte I have ever had at the 7th Street Farmer’s Market, with Vanilla Bean-infused sugar}

Hm, for the most part life as of late has been pretty busy with here and there, and a lot of craziness in-between. I was stoked about moving somewhere new for the past month, and then like most things, my plans went into a hectic downpour and I decided to stay in my current apartment. In which, yet again, I should know my luck because I waited until the itsy bitsy last minute (as any person of my nature would, life is unpredictable, random invites to Paris could always be hovering around the corner, right?) and someone grabbed my lovely apartment right from beneath me. So now I’m something like a nomad, per usual. Oh, the loveliness of life. Anyhow, after about 3 hours of complete spazz mode seeing I had nine days to figure out a new place to call my habitat, I opted for a bottle of wine. I thought it was a great idea. It must have been actually, because the next day I was notified the heaven-sent angel said he was in ‘no hurry’ to move in (it’s like, where are you going to live you mysterious man? Are you just drifting along, or did you just finish ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ and get all lovely and thankful on me?) so I said karma would grace him any day now, like any normal person would respond. He is giving another 2 months for me to wait until the last minute. What a lovely, indeed.

Image

{I had to include a quote, you can’t reference ‘Eat, Pray, Love’, without a quote. It’s impossible}

Image

 {my first choice for stress-management, naturally}

So with the two months in hand, I’m still all over the place as the where I want to move. I could just stay in Charlotte for another year to get a bit more steady, but then my whole ‘Life is short, Laura White, what the hell are you doing?’ voice blows me away like some god-like conscious. Stating the above when I least expect it, like while I’m making coffee, or while I’m in the shower, making pancakes, watching a move, driving, etc. I’m actually kind of a hazard at this moment in my life, please consider this a warning if you see me driving past you…god-like voices from our conscious do not discriminate while driving, apparently.

However, aside from my craziness, as always. I hope your Saturday is lazy and full of summertime randoms. Here are some things/inspirations in my cup lately…

Image

 Image

 {speaking of infusing sugar, I’m thinking of giving this classic idea a healthy twist by infusing my coconut sugar with vanilla beans instead}

Image

{obvious self portrait moments, that we’re all guilty of, when I realize I’m always ready for it to be Fall/dark color schemes}

ImageImage

{what I’ll be painting tomorrow, because who can resist gold painted honey bears as vases? Obviously, like, no one. A Beautiful Mess, always has such addicting ideas}

Image

 {Sex on a first date? My advice, from a gypsy fairy perspective (you’ll know what I mean, ladies, in my best ‘Samantha’ voice), of course}

freepeoplebalcony.

 {Refinery29 nails switching to natural makeup-three-part ‘need to knows’ + these Free People slips are so pretty}

sweetlyrawbananadonuts.

{healthy mini-banana donuts, they do exist! Vegan & gluten-free, plus how cute are they?}

Leave a Reply

