Take Control of Your Culture, With Love.

Image Well, for starters, I hope everyone had a lovely weekend! Mine was mostly here and there, although I did have one too many extra dirty martinis on Saturday night, which ended up with me consumed and doomed to my bed most of Sunday. Eh, on the other hand I watched a lot of good movies (i.e…Despicable Me is my pick for the most hilarious movie. EVER.) Maybe you agree? I might have laughed a little too hard to be twenty three years old, but whatever.

Anyhow, on to other exciting news as of late. So, a couple of us 20somethings decided to start up a website devoted to our generation- or as I like to call it ‘gen’ Y’. There, you will find an array of hilarious, real life, accounted for stories (from fashion and love- to lifestyle and politics) about the wanders of being in your 20s, and all the in-between. So, of course I would love the support of you dears, and would love to share my, and the other amazing writers, works with you over at 20some! It’s a pretty sweet site and entangled in truly allowing us a space that we can go to and share our thoughts on the world. We don’t want to be just a bunch of writers stating our opinion about our generation- we want it to be a space where we all (i.e. you) just hang out, chat, and speak our mind. So come hang out with us, share us, chat with us, and get involved! Also, we are always looking for people in our generation that would like a chance to contribute to the site (artists, writers, singers, songwriters, sports enthusiasts, designers, dreamers, lovers, etc.), so feel free to email me at the address below if you would like to submit something, I’ll pass it over to our content director!

Feel free to leave me a comment on here if you have any questions as well! xoxo. Image

 p.s…here are a few of my links you may want to check out:

Image

{Why We Love to Sugarcoat Love}

Image

 {To Brooklyn, With Love}

Image

{10 Reasons He Doesn’t Have a Girlfriend -ladies, you’ll laugh at this one}

Image

 {Friendship in our 20s}

Leave a Reply

