White Spaces Lovely Places

ImageImage

In a couple weeks I’m moving…for something like the ninth time in three years. While some, indeed, cringe at this fact, I absolutely adore change. In fact, I crave it when it comes to getting to decorate a new space to call home. I walk around with billowy dreams full of pinteresting anything and everything- offering up my fondest, nonchalant, words to the person realizing I’ve been staring at a computer screen non-stop for three hours. “But Pinterest is inspiring me, I’m being inspired“, I will most definitely recite in my most serious tone. My ‘look’ completed with red-lined eyes that compliments the red hair wiring around my face. Ignoring their ignorance for my craft they’ve clearly overlooked, I will continue on- pretending I’ve won some sort of major title for my gift of interior-design. Promoted by Domino Magazine, undoubtedly.

This has already been going on for days, and one usually needs a broom to knock me off my cloud. Any kind of broom will do. “Oh, it’s an addiction for the creative’, I’ll casually tell myself in denial. Perhaps you’ll join me? We can be in denial of Pinterest’s addiction together, it’ll be lovely. In no particular order, here are some of my favorites that I wholeheartedly intend on trying to re-create in small ways, very soon…

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 {photo courtesy/via Refinery29, The Design Files Daily, Home Magazine, My Paradissi, Apartment Therapy, Maple&Shade, Domino Magazine, The Secret is to Dream, and of course, Pinterest}

Feelin’ inspired yet? Oh, and just as a p.s. Maple + Shade and My Parradissi, are two amazing interior design blogs (Hannah Maple, of ‘Maple + Shade’, is out of Kentucky and she has done some amazing work)! So if you’re movin’ in the near future and need a couple of styling tips for your new home, they’re definitely my picks! xoxo loves.

Leave a Reply

