What I’m Adoring: Favorites, Here, And There.

Image

{This Urban Outfitters Pink Striped Tank is heavenly soft (wearing above) and on sale}

Image

{Rebecca Taylor shared the best summertime cocktail, ever}

This week has been pretty sweet, so far; I got a call from a prior employer that made me feel like I was made of honeysuckles and sweet molasses (wrong number? perhaps.), I am just about finished with an awesome interview with Vitamin Angel’s that I’m super stoked about sharing with you guys, a somewhat troubled friendship is perhaps on it’s way to health, fun writing opportunities are falling out of the sky, and awesome people are randomly everywhere all of the sudden and I’m surely diggin’ it. I just can’t complain right now. So, I’m feelin’ pretty ‘roll the windows down and blare the music’-ish. I can actually see me now…”I DON’T CARE, I LOVE IT!”, as the people beside me at the stoplight whisper sweet nothings at the sheer epic-ness of my less-than-impressive adaptation of the song. Whatever, as long as my destination serves the best Sparkling Sangria ever (above) let em’ laugh, I’m untouchable!…kind of.

Anyway, I think a really awesome lesson I’m beginning to learn is if you put yourself out there enough- even when it scares you a little bit- good things start to be created in the midst. There are people out there just like you that really are worth finding, and I’m a big believer in everything happening for reason. Ah, the life of being in your twenties…and the lessons you accidentally stumble upon, brilliant. But on with it, here’s what I’m adoring and inspiring me as of late…xoxo.

ImageImageImage

{ Paul Octavious’s Pantone Project shows us the beauty of choosing colors that remind us of the brightness we can find in daily life, how freakin’ awesome}

ImageImage

 {Peppermint tea infused with local peaches + lemons, my pick for a summer refresher}

Image

{What an easy, beautiful, tart for get-togethers this summer, Luscious Magazine is becoming a favorite read}

Image

{I’m kind of dying to see ‘Frances Ha’ in theatre’s, it looks hilarious and very ‘coming-of-age-ish’, see the trailer here}

Image

 {Because of this, vegan ‘BLT Salads’ are quickly becoming my life in a lunch, as clearly seen above}

Image

 {love on a sidewalk}

ImageImage

 {a vintage gold clutch that belonged to my Grandmother, which I finally decided to wear yesterday-I realized how nice it was to carry a piece of her with me xoxo}

Image

 {Tiny dogs named Ciel basking in the sun + our botanical garden blossoming in the window- the basil plant is absolute love, far right}

Image

 {The most enticing combination, Tobacco + Honey all-natural lotion. I feel so rustic putting it on, but it has this wonderfully intoxicating sweetness to it as well, brilliant. Found at a new vintage shop around the corner, here}

Image

Leave a Reply

