Skin Trip: A Simple Mask for Silky, Smooth, Skin.

Hello my loves.

How are you?

All is well, I hope.

Image

Today’s Skin Trip is probably the quickest fix I’ve ever found to show major results in  less than ten minutes. I’m always looking for products that are tried, and true. Yet, the latter part is always the hardest to prove itself to me. We live in a world where the idea of ‘instant’ is not always an option, it’s expected. I don’t think that is where we need to be in everything we do as a society, however, with skincare, I cheat on that statement at least five times a day.

Image

As the days have been oh-so-lovely, but oh-so-windy and cold, I have found my skin way off balance. And then, there is always light. Want to know my secret mask that battles all things winter?

Whipped Shea Butter. It glides over your skin in moments and the longer you leave it on, the more you will see a major change in the glow of your skin. I call it a mask because you can wash it off while still getting the benefits, or if you like, leave it on so your skin can soak it up. The breakouts, oiliness, dryness, flakiness, dullness of winter- all gone. Mostly because this hydration helps balance our skin out as it changes from the sunny days of summer to the chilly days of winter. So, not to worry about all those upcoming festivities for the season, you’ll be dashing my beautifuls!

It’s such a simple and inexpensive way to have really amazing results, so quickly, from an all-natural fix. Not from gross, synthetic, goos we see pop up all over the place this time of year. Oh it’s also good to know, while you’re applying around your face, not forget your lips so they stay super-hydrated, too! It’s my skin’s heaven for winter. Especially the next day after I did a mask the night before, when my tinted moisturizer isn’t flaking off because my skin is super dry. Cute right? Ha.

Ohhh…and my dears…

One more Skin Trip: Did you know that if you apply it around 10 pm your body will go into healing mode  for the day, and it is then that products will be most beneficial? Pretty cool, huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

