Just Because, I Love Rebecca Taylor. Her Quote at NYFW Spring 2013; “I’m really a hippie at heart.”

I remember last year walking past her store one late evening, alone, in SoHo. I basically fainted because I’m big on creative displays that grab your attention when you pass. How it all works together with the line, and if the story behind why it was designed, shows through with how your selling it. It was November, and the window was based around this Black-Swan aura- with light, pearly, pinks and dark black hues in the background. Creating this haunting attention around these absolutely stunning evening gowns. There was even a lovely, and stunningly horrific, black Christmas Tree that took it to an absolute dreamy place. I’ve been obsessed since. Ah, she’s heavenly. So is this for her 2013 Spring line. Oh, how I wish…

xoxo.

I remember last year walking past her store one late evening, alone, in SoHo. I basically fainted because I’m big on creative displays that grab your attention when you pass. How it all works together with the line, and if the story behind why it was designed, shows through with how your selling it. It was November, and the window was based around this Black-Swan aura- with light, pearly, pinks and dark black hues in the background. Creating this haunting attention around these absolutely stunning evening gowns. There was even a lovely, and stunningly horrific, black Christmas Tree that took it to an absolute dreamy place. I’ve been obsessed since. Ah, she’s heavenly. So is this for her 2013 Spring line. Oh, how I wish…

xoxo.

Leave a Reply

