Monday Morning Madness; “Crazy? Oh girl, that’s all of us interesting people. The rest are bores.”

 Bonjour, My Lovers.

Sometimes, you just need a change, anything will do. To get up and go somewhere just for a different view. Something new and bright. Places can become stale to me if it’s the same for too long. Do you ever think that? Sometimes I think I’m the only one with an addiction to change, I absolutely love it. Anyhow, that’s pretty much how I feel today, a mini-trip to the mountains, a quaint little town to walk through with fun shops (Asheville, Asheville, Asheville!, see below), perhaps even a Zoo visit (I can be a child for a second) would do to fill that void. Just something. To my lovely surprise, mother nature on the other hand, has finally decided to turn on the stepping stones to Fall. Thank you, thank you, thank you! And, I guess after I walked outside to come across such a milestone, my complaining has to take the somewhat back seat for now. The trees were breezy and the sun was just there for that brilliant, Fall-tinted, illuminating light, which seems so perfect when mixed with the coolness. It reminds me of my absolute favorite Sex and The City episode, where Carrie has to bring out a blanket because the crisp air is starting to make its’ way into the city, and Big is about to break the news he’s moving California, and inevitably going to break her heart. Reminds me that, every and any change, when simmered down- is somewhat bittersweet.

The other half of my morning was spent catching up with one of my best friend’s since we were in kindergarden. Is it too much to say that I’m pretty prideful in that statement? That’s a pretty long time to still have a friendship, we’re 23 now! It’s funny to see how she is, and where she is, in her life. We’ve both changed so much, which is beautiful really. Friendships that last that long have such a mirror-aspect to them- you see where you are, where you’ve been, and where you want to be through a person who has pretty much seen the best, and worst of you. She lives in lovely Asheville, North Carolina (one of my favorite places, ever!) at the moment, and on a lighter note, she gets the absolutely best view of Fall. Below I posted a few pictures of the drive up to her place and Asheville itself. The Blue Ridge Parkway is pretty much one of the prettiest places ever this time of year.

Obviously, the title of this post was a quote in our conversation. So true, don’t you agree?

  

 It’s a pretty sweet place. It’s funky and fun, and really works around the idea of ‘local’…it’s not just a buzz-word there. Cough, cough, most of America. Plus they have one of my absolute favorites lines, Evan Healy, which I can never find anywhere but there! I used to use her French Rose Clay Mask, but now that I’m in Charlotte, it’s either head to NYC or Asheville to fetch it! Check out her site! She has wonderful advice, and a reason why I have gotten so into holistic skincare. Definitely an absolute jewel in the beauty industry!

One thought on “Monday Morning Madness; “Crazy? Oh girl, that’s all of us interesting people. The rest are bores.””

Leave a Reply

