A Frank Sinatra Kinda’ Morning

ImageImage

(Photos, Maple and Shade)

This morning was filled with a trip to my beloved Smelly Cat’s Coffeehouse for Coffee Au Lait, the local Farmer’s Market, and a quick drift through the flea market where I found the cutest (French) teacup I’ve ever seen. Do I need just one teacup that I’ll never drink out of and place strategically around my apartment for decor? Absolutely. I thrive off of trinkets that I never use, addicted, yes…indeed. Anyhow, Frank Sinatra was blaring on my Itunes when I got home and I thought it made for a dashing movie-moment-morning.

Anyways, one of my favorite Interior-Design blogs, Maple and Shade, shared some lovely photos of their own beloved coffee-shop. Sadly, theirs is going out of business (in one of my FAVORITE cities, Charleston, South Carolina), and so they made one last adventurous trip to savour every last sip. Sadness.  Also, she included the inspiration-inspired (ha) photo above. Which, is absolutely where I want to be at. this. very. moment. Ahhh, Could this be an office instead? I Love.

PS…My Farmer’s Market am trip gave me some inspiration for this little lovely company, and the wonders of Honey for skin. Kinda’ amazing. Definitely hearing about it soon Dolls. 🙂

Leave a Reply

