It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, my loves

Image

Bonjour loves/belles/handsomes! This has been a long time coming. Perhaps, indeed, quite late really. However, It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s new life, and I’m feeling f-i-n-e. I’m a pretty firm believer in new beginnings, and tiny revolutions that cause some big change. I write everyday as is, so I figured might as well get some reaction to what I’m writing and ideally find some friends within this crazy world of blogs. The Pure and Pink Elephant is something I’ve decided to start because it creates the image I would like people to see and understand when it comes to…(insert Jasmine’s shining, shimmering, splendid part from Aladdin, wooo! 90s child)…what the #$%!?! hell we’re putting on our skin these days. No, seriously.

Ps…pleaseeee don’t act like you don’t have like ten bottles of gross mystery-goo in your shower/bathroom/house/dwelling you pay some pretty money for- you too guys- and lather yourself in the scrumptious mess.

Yes. This is for real my darlings. You’ve stumbled upon a blog who CARES about what you’re putting on YOUR skin. Let me be the answer to your prayers. I’ve had my fair share of ups and downs with my own skincare, and I finally wised-up, got smart. Β Basically a mobster in the skincare world, which would be kind of awesome if that could exist. Anyhow, Now I’m a certified holistic skincare crazy-spazz, in the best way possible of course, when dealing with what we use every…single…day. Whether it be soaps, lotions, serums, masks, bodywash, bubble-bath, oils, powders, foundations, lipstick, deo, cologne, aftershave, shampoo, conditioner…the whole nine yards pretty much. I’ll be giving you my helping hand in getting beautified. Plus, you will have mermaid hair. I’m not kidding.

P.s…Daily Skin-Trips (it’s the hippie in me) are going to be super awesome…and changing the way we LOOK and SPEND on cosmetics.

You know that saying ‘there’s an elephant in the room’, usually in reference that it is being ignored. That’s kind of how I feel about the billion-dollar beauty industry these days. I see so many gorgeous women and men getting completely played out by the idea of big names and empty bottle promises. It’s a serious bummer there are so many solutions that are right beside of us in the simplest forms. The Pure and Pink Elephant is just that, she’s absolutely in the room-but instead she’s definitely not going to be ignored. She’s the girl that’s not going to fall victim to today’s effortless and glamourous marketing schemes. Do you really think beyond gorgeous J.Lo (example because her skin is A-mazzz-inggg) uses the lotion she endorses? (again, I’m not saying names) Um, let’s try a big, NO. Β Gross-goo’s are for witches and their cauldron’s. Ingredient lists that outlast the Declaration of Independence are not cute. Fragrances and lotions that leave sticky, synthetic, plastic to-the-touch, skin behind is highway robbery and will make you look like an alligator by the time you’re 33. Trash. Let’s get smart loves. Follow me on this journey on calling out big-names who don’t care what they sell and distribute to unknowing consumers, and replacing them with some seriously loving and caring products/knowledge/features/ and movements that are worth fighting for.

Leave a Reply

